Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Governors held off 2May 2017

The Chair welcomed Jade Halevan Morrison (Vice President, Education elent) Sophie Glenn(Vice President, Student Activities elect) in observer capacity.

1.

BOARD OF GOVERNORS ATTENDANOME ay 2017

Key

A = Absent with apologies.

INDEPENDENT MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JohnBateman OBE (in the chair) Chair of the Board of Governors

A Carl Arntzen

Michelle Chamberlain ViceChair Douglas Dale ViceChair

Charmian Di Nunzio

Diana Gant Anna Hooper David Iddon Zadvinder Padda

A Reverend Dr Alvyn Pettersen

Ian Smith Sarah Speck Julie Swan

COOPTED MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

A ProfessorGloria Agemang Nominated by the Board of Governors John Yelland OBE Nominated by the Board of Governors Odette Fielding Nominated by noracademic staff

VICECHANCELLOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Professor David Green Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive

MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY STAFF NOMINATED BY THE ACADEMIC BOARD

Dr Derek McDougall Dr Richard Woolley

STUDENT MEMBERS NOMINATED BY THE STUDENTS' UNION

James Gunther Vice President Education, Worcester Students' Union

Jade Haley President, Worcester Students' Union

CLERK TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Dr Simone Clarke Clerk to the Board of Governors

IN ATTENDANCE

Jane Britton Director of Communications and Participation

Adele Cope Director of HR

Rob Bonham Director of Finance & Resources
Dr Heather Forland Pro Vice Chancellor (International)

Sophie Glenny Vice President, Student Activities elect, Worcester Students' Union

Professor Sarah Greer Deputy Vice Chancellor
Helen Johnstone Acting University Secretary

Euan Morrison Vice President, Education elect, Worcester Students' Union

Hemaka Pathiranage Joh ts-2.2(u)2.3(t)-3i